Flash vs HTML

Any problem with HTML can be discussed here.
Illusion

Flash vs HTML

Post by Illusion »

How much better is flash than html? My friend said I should convert my site into flash...this is from someone that doesnt even run a site . :?

Lisk

Post by Lisk »

-imho-
pros:
easy placing, no tables
easy animations
lotsa colors

cons:
loading time
no streching
harder to do

I probably forgot many things :!:
Illusion

Post by Illusion »

Lol thanx for that lil bit...Im still weighin it but thanx for the pros and cons :)
ELRocco

Post by ELRocco »

you dont need to do tables in html you need to se css much eaisyer, and flash is harder, if you wanted just get a program like frontpage(cheapeer thenn flash) and make in there
medwebinc

Post by medwebinc »

I am new with flash and want to learn what do I need to buy (software) to create animation is there a macromedia program different from the dreamweaver ?
Illusion

Post by Illusion »

rwsm wrote:Stick with HTML. Though it isn't as flashy and cool, it loads so much faster.
yea i did thanx ...im not tryna make a professional site so i figured i should stick to simple things
Illusion

Post by Illusion »

yea i thought about the looking crappy part :D
pooplematic

Post by pooplematic »

this is an issue i have been dealing with a great deal.
when converting to completely flash it is difficult to add and edit large amounts of text.
so i have made some pages all flash sometimes html and sometimes a symbiotic mix exploiting the best
of both worlds.
Here I am under my thinking tree, where so many free thoughts occur to me, but I notice mine's the only tree around. Because Prez said free thinking aint allowed.
Lixas

Post by Lixas »