HTML problems

Any problem with HTML can be discussed here.
Post Reply
iBye
Posts: 720
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 1:39 pm

HTML problems

Post by iBye »

Heya,

Ive got some problems, check http://www.getsomevisits.com and see where the banner is located. Outside or inside the box? I am using 1440x900 and then its alright, but I noticed in school it was outside the box on that computer. Anyone know the html code to fix this so its inside and stay there with all resolution? I am using Frontpage so explain easy where I should put it aswell :)

Thanks


Tired of Newbies asking Questions? Tell them www.UseGoogleFFS.com
Lixas
Posts: 750
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 4:21 pm

Post by Lixas »

This will not help with all resolutions, because your template is layer's based, not table based. But maybe you will reach something
find:
<div id="lager1" style="position: absolute; width: 100px; height: 100px; z-index: 1; left: 699px; top: 26px;">

and adjust parameter left: to:
<div id="lager1" style="position: absolute; width: 100px; height: 100px; z-index: 1; left: 599px; top: 26px;">
or something like that...
Image
jasondsouza
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 8:24 pm
Contact:

Post by jasondsouza »

when i checked it , it was inside the box...
.. what you do is make the site.. table vased... the problem will be fixed ... if you encounter any problems... feel free to contact me ...
--jasondsouza
ME working on a very new site. (Coming soon)
Come to my web Site
damen57
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 10:37 am

Post by damen57 »

Yeah, Try what was said above, that should work.
jasondsouza
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 8:24 pm
Contact:

Post by jasondsouza »

damen57 wrote:Yeah, Try what was said above, that should work.
hey that's not fair... you should be giving your own ideas... not use someone else's
--jasondsouza
ME working on a very new site. (Coming soon)
Come to my web Site
Tails5
Posts: 1302
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:09 am
Contact:

Post by Tails5 »

You should use tables. Sample HTML Markup for a table is [html]
<table>
<tr><td>Item 1</td><td>Item2</td></tr>
<tr><td colspan=2>Row 2</td></tr>
</table>
Webmaster Yoda: You must confront the cPanel. Then, and only then, a webmaster will you be.
Julius Caesar: Veni, vidi, posti
chrisft30
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:13 am

Thinks

Post by chrisft30 »

Someone recommend me to visit your site, I found the informations I looked for . Thank you very much
Post Reply