Page 1 of 1

HTML problems

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 4:59 pm
by iBye
Heya,

Ive got some problems, check http://www.getsomevisits.com and see where the banner is located. Outside or inside the box? I am using 1440x900 and then its alright, but I noticed in school it was outside the box on that computer. Anyone know the html code to fix this so its inside and stay there with all resolution? I am using Frontpage so explain easy where I should put it aswell :)

Thanks

Posted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 2:51 pm
by Lixas
This will not help with all resolutions, because your template is layer's based, not table based. But maybe you will reach something
find:
<div id="lager1" style="position: absolute; width: 100px; height: 100px; z-index: 1; left: 699px; top: 26px;">

and adjust parameter left: to:
<div id="lager1" style="position: absolute; width: 100px; height: 100px; z-index: 1; left: 599px; top: 26px;">
or something like that...

Posted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 12:01 pm
by jasondsouza
when i checked it , it was inside the box...
.. what you do is make the site.. table vased... the problem will be fixed ... if you encounter any problems... feel free to contact me ...

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 2:59 am
by damen57
Yeah, Try what was said above, that should work.

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 11:39 am
by jasondsouza
damen57 wrote:Yeah, Try what was said above, that should work.
hey that's not fair... you should be giving your own ideas... not use someone else's

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 12:43 pm
by Tails5
You should use tables. Sample HTML Markup for a table is [html]
<table>
<tr><td>Item 1</td><td>Item2</td></tr>
<tr><td colspan=2>Row 2</td></tr>
</table>

Thinks

Posted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 5:34 am
by chrisft30
Someone recommend me to visit your site, I found the informations I looked for . Thank you very much