HP cd/dvd-rom question?

Any discussion regarding hardware features as well as hardware troubleshooting can be carried out here.
smk

HP cd/dvd-rom question?

Post by smk »

I don't remember how old my HP pavilion ze4800 laptop is but just recently windows crashed and now says that the cd/dvd-rom drivers are corrupt or missing...

Anyone have any suggestions on how to fix this?

Thanks,
Yogo

Cory: Mr. Feeny, under my desk is a key. It opens locker 703 in a Florida station. In there is all my homework from the past 5 years. I'm actually a wonderful student. I listen and I know everything.
Mr. F: What's the capital of Montana?
Cory: You're not going to Florida, are you?
---------------------
Eric: I have a question that I'm going to need a yes or no answer to. How many people get into Yale each year?
Mr. F
: No.
Mambo

Post by Mambo »

Do you still have internet access? Try to re-install your drivers or get the latest drivers from internet (probably HP website). Good luck
smk

Post by smk »

I have tried that but to no avail, I have even chatted with one of there techs who told me this (It is a little long, sorry)
Hp Total Care wrote:Chat Transcript Begins Here
--------------------------------------------------------------

Pearl
Hello smk.

Pearl
Welcome to HP Total Care for Pavilion Notebooks. My name is Pearl. How may I assist you today?

Smk
Well Windows Has Crashed On Me and in the process it took the drivers for my cd/dvd rom drive and I cannot find them.

Smk
Any Advice?

Pearl
Let us check in the Device Manager to see if CD/DVD drive has a yellow "!" mark on them.

Smk
Just a second...

Smk
It has a yellow "!" mark

Pearl
Okay.

Pearl
Please confirm, if the CD/DVD drive is listed in My Computer.

Smk
My Computer only has my hard drive

Pearl
I See.

Pearl
May I know the Serial, Product and Model numbers of your notebook?

Pearl