Need small php work done.

Any problem with PHP can be disscused here
Locked
TheCrymsonLegends
Posts: 1246
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 6:59 am

Need small php work done.

Post by TheCrymsonLegends »

I'm gunna spit two code sections towards you PHP Geniouses.. and I will write below them what I want lol.

Code: Select all

echo "	<td rowspan=\"3\">";
echo "		<object classid=\"clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000\" codebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,0,0\" width=\"274\" height=\"209\" id=\"headright\" align=\"middle\">";
echo "<param name=\"allowScriptAccess\" value=\"sameDomain\" />";
echo "<param name=\"movie\" value=\"themes/WD-Core/images/headright.swf\" />";
echo "<param name=\"quality\" value=\"high\" />";
echo "<param name=\"bgcolor\" value=\"#171717\" />";
echo "<embed src=\"themes/WD-Core/images/headright.swf\" quality=\"high\" bgcolor=\"#171717\" width=\"274\" height=\"209\" name=\"headright\" align=\"middle\" allowScriptAccess=\"sameDomain\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\" pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer\" />";
echo "</object></td>";
echo "</tr>";
I need this changed into themes/WD-Core/images/headright.gif.
Just a regular image, same size as that movie.. just need the movie stuff taken out.

Code: Select all

echo "<tr>";
echo "	<td>";
echo "		<object classid=\"clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000\" codebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,0,0\" width=\"467\" height=\"98\" id=\"logo\" align=\"middle\">";
echo "<param name=\"allowScriptAccess\" value=\"sameDomain\" />";
echo "<param name=\"movie\" value=\"themes/WD-Core/images/logo.swf\" />";
echo "<param name=\"quality\" value=\"high\" />";
echo "<param name=\"bgcolor\" value=\"#272727\" />";
echo "<embed src=\"themes/WD-Core/images/logo.swf\" quality=\"high\" bgcolor=\"#272727\" width=\"467\" height=\"98\" name=\"logo\" align=\"middle\" allowScriptAccess=\"sameDomain\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\" pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer\" />";
echo "</object></td>";
echo "</tr>";
Need this changed to themes/WD-Code/images/logo.gif.
Same parameters. No resizing just need the movie part taken out.

Just post the code below.. this goes in my header.php so please don't mis calculate lmao. :(.. Might end up with spaces or overlappings.

Nuke-Evolution with the echo's.. each echo represents a new line of code.. Just thought I would add this because I looked at it and word wrap was on.. so :P.


Reached 5000 Credits! The highest of any member on Smokyhosts! New milestone for Me!
Lixas
Posts: 750
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 4:21 pm

Post by Lixas »

Code: Select all

echo "<tr>";
echo "   <td>";
echo "<img src=\"themes/WD-Core/images/headright.gif\" width=\"467\" height=\"98\" alt=\"logo\" align=\"middle\" />";
echo "</td>";
echo "</tr>";
This code should be OK. Do backup of your file before modyfying. Post if it was realy ok. Good luck
Image
TheCrymsonLegends
Posts: 1246
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 6:59 am

Post by TheCrymsonLegends »

You mixed them together lol, put the size of the logo.gif with the setting for core-head-right.gif. But I got it straightend it out.

Now I need something else, I don't know where to even start this but I will get the info and edit this or post another hope someone else posts so I can get the info in lol.

Basically I want to create a 3 part banner, all the way accross the top of my site, and I don't know how to add this 3rd section in. I will get the details because before I start creating the logo I will need to get this information lol..

But this download is for someone who will help, PM me if you can help.
Download Header.php
Reached 5000 Credits! The highest of any member on Smokyhosts! New milestone for Me!
Holograph
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 7:52 am

Post by Holograph »

Man this stuff is confusing, I would love to learn some PHP coding one day

When I can be bothered :P
Locked