If only we could create a new generation!

Share your ideas of a new website. Maybe you might inspire someone to kick off another .com boom!!

Moderator: TheCrymsonLegends

daddygotech
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 6:10 am

If only we could create a new generation!

Post by daddygotech » Mon Oct 15, 2007 2:26 pm

I wonder if we create a new generation youtube. I'll brief you guys more on it below:

Making a ajax youtube where the layout is pretty simple and users are allowed to download different formats for different programs like 'play station portable (.mp4/.mp3), DivX players, etc. Also, allowed to download in mp3 format with fast and reliable servers, giving you the best service. This is indeed a great idea.

Well, do give me your suggestions! :D



delivi
Posts: 454
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 1:24 pm
Contact:

Post by delivi » Fri Oct 19, 2007 10:55 am

i think that the youtoube guys will update it to allow the usage of all the latest new video formats :)

josephnm
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:11 am

Post by josephnm » Sat Oct 27, 2007 4:05 am

You mean like download everything from bit torrent? Or like youtube but can download direct from the web itself?

Stam
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:24 pm

Post by Stam » Sun Oct 28, 2007 11:08 am

Well youtube arent going to let you download from them directly for free, if anything eventually bring in something like itunes where you can download the video pay whatever price it is.

delivi
Posts: 454
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 1:24 pm
Contact:

Post by delivi » Mon Oct 29, 2007 12:02 am

YouToube will definitely become a paid service once it gets even more popularity and new features are added.

Just like all Google services there will be a free limited service and a paid unlimited service :)

iBye
Posts: 720
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 1:39 pm

Post by iBye » Mon Oct 29, 2007 10:22 am

Dont you think its popular enough? Its the largest online video community and uses a lot of the bandwidth around the world.
Tired of Newbies asking Questions? Tell them [color="Red"]www.UseGoogleFFS.com[/color]

Arman
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 11:58 am

It is a good idea

Post by Arman » Thu Feb 14, 2008 1:12 pm

You can try it. All you need is to cover features youtube does not have. But that may be very expensive.

Flipper3
Posts: 353
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 12:34 am

Post by Flipper3 » Tue Feb 19, 2008 2:36 am

You can download videos from Youtube right now. There are several websites that allow you to do this. Therefore, people won't need this service since they can just use those websites. :\

delivi
Posts: 454
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 1:24 pm
Contact:

Post by delivi » Thu Feb 21, 2008 8:56 am

there are several sites like YouTube like Revver, MetaCafe, VideoEGG, grouper, eyespot, vimeo, jumpout, ourmedia and vSocial

damen57
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 10:37 am

Post by damen57 » Fri Feb 29, 2008 9:35 am

I like it. Good idea, I'm suprised this hasnt been done before.

Post Reply