A Site That Lets u download movies and videos and pics for free

Share your ideas of a new website. Maybe you might inspire someone to kick off another .com boom!!

Moderator: TheCrymsonLegends

bilalghouri
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 11:36 am

Postby bilalghouri » Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:05 pm

i dont think that downloading movies for free is legal..


daddygotech
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 6:10 am

Postby daddygotech » Thu Jun 28, 2007 7:46 am

It all depends. If it's licensed, the licensee won't be sued since he's allowed to redistribute the content.
vijethk
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 1:01 pm

Postby vijethk » Sat Jun 30, 2007 1:34 pm

Use Ipod tunes re. its free too
DaEliminator
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 2:22 am

Postby DaEliminator » Tue Jul 10, 2007 2:45 am

Warez is the word and its illegal so really its not worth it.
daddygotech
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 6:10 am

Postby daddygotech » Tue Jul 10, 2007 9:18 am

Hmm, some are of exception. Maybe Youtube? - A revolution for copyright distribution? probably..
aalmighty
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 3:08 am

Postby aalmighty » Sun Jul 22, 2007 10:31 am

umm, do movie copyrights last forever? If no, then we could have something like project gutenburg for public domain movies, something already there on sites like archive.org, which would be perfectly legal.

of course, it would require massive amounts of bandwidth.
Bulletproof
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 9:35 pm

Postby Bulletproof » Sun Jul 22, 2007 3:11 pm

you can try http://www.watchnewfilms.com
its a very good one!
habbotroy
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 9:51 am

Postby habbotroy » Fri Aug 03, 2007 7:11 am

yeh i found a site that u get unlimited downloads of movies etc and it costs $50 to sign up for a life time but u get so much kwl stuff out of it like movies that arnt even out in aus yet
TROY
Enjoiyourfate
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 5:38 pm

Postby Enjoiyourfate » Mon Aug 13, 2007 4:14 pm

look for any bittorrent site. pretty much get anything.
iBye
Posts: 720
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 1:39 pm

Postby iBye » Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:32 am

A movie licence doesn't expire. Copyright last forever if they want it to, making a site, where you can download free movies if either illegal or the movies are like youtubes, homemade or trailers etc. You should make a site about flash games or something instead, they aren't illegal and the players can play with their browsers instead of downloading it. But if you want to have a video site, you really need to get a kick-ass server, kick-ass internet connection and somewhere to have the server, otherwise its no competition against pages like break.com and youtube.com.
Tired of Newbies asking Questions? Tell them [color="Red"]www.UseGoogleFFS.com[/color]

Return to “New Ideas for a Website”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest