which OS do you prefer to use?

Share your knowledge, tips and tricks of your favorite Opearting System
Nicke
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:44 pm

Post by Nicke » Thu Nov 04, 2010 9:56 pm

Windows 7 - using now
Windows XP - was using



genilanderson
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 8:34 am

Post by genilanderson » Wed Mar 16, 2011 6:55 am

Linux is good operating system
I prefer Windows XP

jokovic
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 2:01 pm

Post by jokovic » Sat Dec 17, 2011 8:26 am

Well...I prefer using Linux Mint LXDE and openSUSE for my needs like app development and general purposes respectively...

User avatar
Prasad1337
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 10:36 am

Re: which OS do you prefer to use?

Post by Prasad1337 » Wed Feb 12, 2014 11:17 am

I'm running a dual-boot configuration with the GRUB bootloader: Windows 8.1 Pro / Ubuntu 13.04 (x64) :)

Storiestoshare
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2014 11:01 am

Re: which OS do you prefer to use?

Post by Storiestoshare » Thu Feb 13, 2014 9:26 am

I currently use windows 7.
I tried windows 8 on a friend's computer but couldn't get to grips with it.

GeForce
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 7:52 am

Re: which OS do you prefer to use?

Post by GeForce » Wed Jun 25, 2014 8:05 am

windows 7

ecotoura
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 11:43 pm

Re: which OS do you prefer to use?

Post by ecotoura » Sat Jun 28, 2014 2:26 am

I use Linux Mint MATE 64 bit with mint-meta-xfce desktop most of the time. I do work in an LMDE vm because it's portable and a rolling distro. I use windows 7 sometimes for games that don't run well in linux.

StampedePete
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 3:29 am

Re: which OS do you prefer to use?

Post by StampedePete » Mon Jul 07, 2014 10:40 am

Linux Mint Cinnamon is a great O.S. they just released version 17 about a week ago and it looks great. Runs smoother than ever. I prefer Cinnamon to KDE, it has a more 'windows' style and I think it's much more user friendly than KDE. I'm still getting used to terminal though, and installing programs through that vs. a standard graphic display.

username
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 12:24 pm

Re: which OS do you prefer to use?

Post by username » Fri Jul 11, 2014 12:50 pm

linux = kali linux
windows = 8.1

Tyler1986
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 3:04 am

Re: which OS do you prefer to use?

Post by Tyler1986 » Tue Sep 16, 2014 3:18 am

I use win 7 at home, 8.1 at work. iOS and Linux at times.

Post Reply