how often do you format your hard drive?

Share your knowledge, tips and tricks of your favorite Opearting System
Tcoo
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 10:26 pm

Post by Tcoo » Wed Jan 23, 2008 3:47 am

i do it about five to seven times a year because of viruses three of the times and the others just cause my pc were slowing down.



BrandonN
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:07 am

Post by BrandonN » Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:09 am

I don't like too but I end up anyway doing it. I do it once a year to keep windows at the same pace when I installed it the first time. I have clips and work from after effects that I need to make sure I have during the reformat otherwise it sets me back and cancels stuff I do.

SnowySage
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 8:13 pm

Post by SnowySage » Wed Feb 06, 2008 8:30 pm

I always format my hard drive once a year. It helps to clear the unwanted registry files that are left over by some programs even after uninstalling.

Alwahsh
Posts: 292
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 7:05 am

Post by Alwahsh » Sun Aug 17, 2008 4:20 pm

I only format it when there is no hope that it works , and I formatted Drive F once for now (I bought my new CPU in 12/2007).

gold
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 4:32 am

Post by gold » Mon Sep 01, 2008 11:52 am

I never formated for a long time

Murbza
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 2:14 pm

Post by Murbza » Tue Dec 16, 2008 6:50 pm

8 to 11 Times a year if I work to much in Windows...
If i use linux... 2 times maximum. :D
I try to speak my best english :D
(I live in Belgium)

flippy07
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 11:52 am

Post by flippy07 » Fri Dec 19, 2008 12:00 pm

never.. i'm still young and i can't afford to wreck our computer :D

Post Reply