SkyPe..........

Any duscussion regarding softwares can be carried out here.
ELMOHTARF
Posts: 356
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 9:57 am
Contact:

SkyPe..........

Post by ELMOHTARF » Wed Nov 23, 2005 7:35 pm

hi all members

download skype it is the best program to talk with your friend

Skype is a little program for making free calls over the internet to anyone else who also has Skype. It’s free and easy to download and use, and works with most computers


http://download.skype.com/SkypeSetup.exe?140084.exe

with my best wishes :lol: :lol: :D


With My Best Wishes ::::::: Scorpion :::::::::

jandm
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 12:31 am

Post by jandm » Wed Nov 23, 2005 10:14 pm

I used to use it to talk to family members with microphones in other states. I reformat my computer and never re-installed it since. Didn't eBay just buy Skype?

Max
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 9:12 am

Post by Max » Sun Nov 27, 2005 7:41 pm

Skype has been forbidden from french administrations and research centers by french government, because it is closed source, and so potentialy infested by spywares and backdoors...

norulez
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 5:33 am

Post by norulez » Sun Dec 25, 2005 3:17 pm

I can talk like telephone right? So all I need is microphone and the internet right?Well it's not really free for me cause I have to buy a new microphone.

Praveen
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 11:47 am
Contact:

Post by Praveen » Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:32 am

But when I downloaded and installed, my antivirus program stated that there were spywares!
Image

elicoten
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 2:26 pm

Post by elicoten » Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:03 pm

Anyone managed to make the latest version of Skype work on Windows 98? I see the Skype website discourages using Windows 98 but they don't say for certain whether or not it will work?

darko
Posts: 409
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 7:05 pm
Contact:

Post by darko » Sat Mar 11, 2006 11:40 am

i heard about Skype lots of my friends use it, but i don't, the whole idea of this program is that two people with internet cable connection could talk to each other VoIP or something like that, so i have no use for it since i still have a 56K dialup

Darko
Darko

ihtus
Posts: 123
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 11:07 pm

Post by ihtus » Sun Mar 12, 2006 11:55 am

once there were some gift days..and i made several accounts..and can talk pc-to-phone :)

Best_Master
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:51 pm

Post by Best_Master » Sun Mar 19, 2006 5:08 pm

I use it a lot, to communicate with people of all the world! I like it very much! :D

ihtus
Posts: 123
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 11:07 pm

Post by ihtus » Sun Mar 19, 2006 6:07 pm

i've installed linux mandriva powerpack..and there is already installes skype :P

Locked