Intel Vs AMD

Any discussion regarding hardware features as well as hardware troubleshooting can be carried out here.

What processor do u use Intel or AMD ??

AMD
19
61%
AMD
12
39%
 
Total votes: 31

hossamkiwan
Posts: 344
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 8:42 pm

Intel Vs AMD

Post by hossamkiwan » Mon Nov 13, 2006 12:15 pm

What processor do u use Intel or AMD ??
- Intel
- AMD



xb_billa
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 8:12 am

Post by xb_billa » Sun Nov 19, 2006 9:54 am

Intel
BEWARE ME !

hossamkiwan
Posts: 344
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 8:42 pm

Post by hossamkiwan » Mon Nov 20, 2006 10:15 pm

AMD is better i think

rwshthn
Posts: 500
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2006 1:39 am
Contact:

mine

Post by rwshthn » Mon Nov 27, 2006 9:14 am

is intel

tdcool
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 6:58 pm

Post by tdcool » Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:34 pm

Intel are the best. Now they work in macs too.

Jonxmartini
Posts: 325
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 3:57 pm

Post by Jonxmartini » Wed Dec 20, 2006 11:52 pm

Intel quad core 2 is the newest i beleive i heard about it in my cyber law class and its suppsoe to kick the crap out of any processor ever made. I have a pentium 4 but want to upgrade to a core 2 or an extreme depending on my budget situation.

Paolo1993
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 11:26 pm

Post by Paolo1993 » Thu Dec 21, 2006 11:51 am

i use amd sempron and its cool, but im going for intel soon i think
Image

Felipee
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 9:39 pm

Post by Felipee » Tue Dec 26, 2006 5:44 am

Well Im not certain if intel is REALLY better than AMD but I have AMD because it is what I can afford... intel is so expensive...

Rapboy
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:14 pm

Post by Rapboy » Tue Dec 26, 2006 8:30 am

I've been using amd for a long time so i'm gonna go for amd. I just find it the best
^ Total Chaos.
Hoping to reach 1,000 post one day on SH

icedicicle
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 1:44 pm

Post by icedicicle » Wed Jan 10, 2007 1:55 pm

AMD is currently losing out to intel due to the Core 2 series (Core 2 Duo and Core 2 Quadro) but when AMD's new pipeline architecture emerges, I hope they can catch up. Then our processors can be cheaper again!

Post Reply